For nineteen years, twin brothers Sheft and Teller grow up leagues apart from each other, yet feel the same distant call and reject it with the same intensity. Separated at birth for their own protection, they don’t remember the twin they are connected to, yet each bears in their hearts the same wounds, and on their backs the same deep scars.
     Both hide a deadly secret that can get them killed, but neither knows who they truly are, nor the depths of the powers they possess. Dark entities—some of them human—threaten them both. One twin defends himself with fire and the other with ice, but will either ability affect the Spider-king who overshadows them both? Hated    
and alone, a danger to all who come too close, Sheft and Teller believe they must never allow themselves to fall in love.  
     Coin of Rulve [ruhl-vay] is an arc of three powerful novels that build into a climactic fourth. Told against the plots of the powerful and the providence of the Creator, Coin weaves several themes not always associated with fantasy: the tough journey toward self-acceptance, the link between heroism and compassion, and the community’s role in wounding or healing the ones born to save it. 
Who might enjoy reading Coin? How is it different from other fantasy novels? For the answers, click on the "For Readers' page.

Book One: Blood Seed

The story takes place in the isolated village of At-Wysher in the Land of Ullar, southeast of the Meera River.

Sheft can't bring himself to tell his beloved Mariat the truth about his cursed blood. Nor can he share with her a sudden, devastating revelation about who he is and the dangerous journey that awaits him. But when he is forced to take part in the secret, blood-letting Rites of the Dark Circle, he confronts the true magnitude of the evil arrayed against him. It threatens to strip away all he has, but will first break his heart.

Book Two: Dark Twin

This novel is set in the Land of Shunder, to the north and west of Ullar and deep inside the haunted  Riftwood.

Snatched as an innocent boy into the Spider-king's subterranean stronghold, Teller endures mind-probes that twist his memories of home. He grows up as the dark rebel, simmering with hatred for the family he thinks abandoned him. But when he discovers within himself the legendary power of fire, the beautiful slave Liasit ignites the memory of a twin brother, and a long-forgotten call.

Book Three: Time Candle

After years of separation, Sheft and Teller encounter each other in the deadly Riftwood. What follows is a tale of betrayal, bittersweet love, and a race to find the antidote for a vicious poison. The leaders of the Seani, a small resistance community in which the brothers were born, discover they must play a crucial role in saving their saviors from the Spider-king's menace.  But in spite of their desperate efforts, their last hope is painfully being destroyed.  

 Book Four: Leaf and Flame

With the destructive might of the Spider-king about to be released, Sheft and Teller confront the shattering realization of what the Creator Rulve has called them to do. They discover that the very powers they have been given to save their land are being twisted into forces that will destroy it. In completing their mission, the brothers face the shattering reality of what the Coin of Rulve truly is.

Make a Free Website with Yola.